# Society for the Advancement of American Philosophy Officers and Committees 2023 – 2024 (as of June 27, 2023)

#### **Board of Directors**

Stephen Fesmire (Radford University), President, 2022-24
Lee A. McBride III (Wooster College), President Elect, 2022-24
Daniel J. Brunson (Morgan State University), Secretary, 2023-27
Bill Myers (Birmingham-Southern College), Treasurer, 2023-27
Albert R. Spencer (Portland State University), Communications Director, 2022-2024
Sergio Gallegos (John Jay College of Criminal Justice), 2021-24
Tess Varner (Concordia College), 2021-24
Kim Díaz (El Paso Community College and University of Texas at El Paso), 2022-25
Susan Dieleman (Southern Illinois University Edwardsville), 2022-25
Mariana Alessandri (University of Texas Rio Grande Valley), 2023-2026
L. Ryan Musgrave (Rollins College), 2023-2026
David Hildebrand (University of Colorado Denver), Past President, 2022-24

## 2024 Program Committee

Kim Díaz (El Paso Community College and University of Texas at El Paso), 2022-25 Susan Dieleman (Southern Illinois University Edwardsville), 2022-25 Mariana Alessandri (University of Texas Rio Grande Valley), 2023-2026 L. Ryan Musgrave (Rollins College), 2023-2026 Yarran Hominh (Bard College)

#### **2024 SAAP Local Host**

Richard Atkins (Boston College)

### **2024 SIAP Local Host**

Celia Bardwell-Jones (University of Hawai'i Hilo)

### The Pluralist:

Editor, Roger Ward (Georgetown College), Board of Directors, ex officio Associate Editor, Sunny Williams (University of Texas at Dallas) Book Review Editor: Seth Vannatta (Morgan State University)

### **Student Representative & Graduate Session Organizer**

Anderson Harris (University of South Carolina), 2023-2026 Kenny David (Colorado State), 2023-2026