Society for the Advancement of American Philosophy Officers and Committees 2022 – 2023 (as of April 8, 2022)

Board of Directors

Stephen Fesmire (Radford University), President, 2022-24

Lee A. McBride III (Wooster College), President Elect, 2022-24

Dwayne Tunstall (Grand Valley State University), Secretary, 2019-23

Daniel Brunson (Morgan State University), Incoming Secretary, March 2022 – March 2023;

Secretary, 2023-27

Bill Myers (Birmingham-Southern College), Treasurer, 2020-24; reelected on March 2023 for 4-year term (2023-27)

Albert R. Spencer (Portland State University), Communications Director

Barbara Lowe (St. John Fisher College), 2020-2023

Anthony Neal (Mississippi State University), 2020-2023

Sergio Gallegos (John Jay College of Criminal Justice), 2021-24

Tess Varner (Concordia College), 2021-24

Kim Díaz (El Paso Community College and University of Texas at El Paso), 2022-24

Susan Dieleman (Southern Illinois University Edwardsville), 2022-24

David Hildebrand (University of Colorado Denver), Past President, 2022-24

2022 Program Committee

Barbara Lowe (St. John Fisher College), Co-Chair

Anthony Neal (Mississippi State University), Co-Chair

Sergio Gallegos (John Jay College of Criminal Justice)

Tess Varner (Concordia College)

Paul Benjamin Cherlin (Minneapolis Community and Technical College), Appointed Committee Member 1

Katie Terezakis (Rochester Institute of Technology), Appointed Committee Member 2

2023 Program Committee

Sergio Gallegos (John Jay College of Criminal Justice)

Tess Varner (Concordia College)

Kim Díaz (El Paso Community College and University of Texas at El Paso)

Susan Dieleman (Southern Illinois University Edwardsville)

TBA, Appointed Committee Member 1

TBA, Appointed Committee Member 2

The Pluralist:

Editor, Roger Ward (Georgetown College), Board of Directors, ex officio

Associate Editor, Sunny Williams (University of Texas at Dallas)

Book Review Editor: Seth Vannatta (Morgan State University)

Student Representative & Graduate Session Organizer

TBA, 2022-24

Daniel Westbrook (Emory University), 2020-22

Nominating Committee

Todd Lekan (USC Lancaster), 2020-23 Dorothy Rogers (Montclair State University), 2021-24 **Appointed member**, 2022-25

H.W. Schneider Award Committee

Judith Green (Fordham University), 2020-23

Nathan R. Houser (Senior Fellow, Institute for American Thought, Indiana University Purdue University, Indianapolis), 2021-24

Herman Saatkamp, Jr. (Senior Fellow at Institute for American Thought, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis), 2022-25

Coss Dialogues Committee

Zachary Piso (Xavier University), 2020-23 Lauren Eichler, 2021–24 Appointed member, 2022-25

Committee on Inter-American Relations

Carlos Alberto Sánchez, Chair (San Jose State University)
Mariana Alessandri (University of Texas – Pan American)
Kim Diaz (Texas A&M University)
Terrance MacMullan (Eastern Washington University)
José-Antonio Orosco (Oregon State University)
Alexander Stehn (University of Texas Rio Grande Valley)
Chris Tirres (DePaul University)

Committee on Public Philosophy

Nancy McHugh, Chair (University of Dayton)
Lee McBride (College of Wooster)
Tess Varner (Concordia College)
Walter Feinberg (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
Ken Stikkers, (Southern Illinois University at Carbondale)
Mark Tschaepe (Prairie View A & M University)

2022 SAAP Local Arrangements

L. Ryan Musgrave (Rollins College)

2023 SAAP Local Arrangements

David Hildebrand (University of Colorado Denver)

2022 SIAP Local Arrangements

Scott Pratt (University of Oregon)
Erin McKenna (University of Oregon)

SIAP: Summer Institute in American Philosophy Committee

V. Denise James (University of Dayton)

Marilyn Fischer (University of Dayton)

Kimberly Garchar (Kent State)

Jessica Richardson (Michigan State)

Scott L. Pratt (University of Oregon)

Erin McKenna (University of Oregon)

Local Meetings and Study Groups

Midwest Pragmatist Study Group

Martin Coleman (Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis); Stanley Harrison (Marquette University); and A.G. Rud (Washington State University), Conveners

New York Pragmatist Forum

Judith Green (Fordham University), Hugh McDonald (New York Institute of Technology), Conveners

Atlantic Coast Pragmatist Meeting

Seth Vannatta (Morgan State University), Convener

Pacific Northwest American Philosophy Reading Group

Erin McKenna (University of Oregon), Co-Chair, Scott Pratt (University of Oregon), Co-Chair

SAAP Liaisons for Meetings at Other Societies

American Philosophical Association

Eastern Division: Nate Whelan-Jackson, 2022-24

Central Division: Myron Jackson (Xavier University), 2020-22

Pacific Division: Anna Cook (University of the Fraser Valley), 2022-24

Public Philosophy Network

Eric Weber (University of Kentucky)

American Catholic Philosophical Association

Corey McCall (Penn State University)

Society for Phenomenology and Existential Philosophy

Donald Morse (Webster College)

Delegate(s) to the World Congress of Philosophy

Mitchell Aboulafia (Manhattan College) and Gregory Pappas (Texas A&M University)

Inter-American Congress of Philosophy

Gregory Pappas (Texas A&M University)

Delegate to Conference of Philosophical Societies

Judith Jones (Fordham University)

Metaphysical Society of America:

Marjorie Miller (SUNY, Purchase)